Skolars young guns rewarded with Origin call ups

14th August 2018


The Namco London Origin Series squads have been announced for the upcoming representative series which takes place in September 2018.

The Skolars are strongly represented with U15 North with Harry Alexander, Ethan Giwa-McNeil, Bart Greally, Joe Hurding, Rohan Phlora and Albert Pointy all earning a call up.

U17 North sees Luka Bejanidze, Kayne Chan-Kitchener, Joe Connolly, Hugo Lloyd Williams and Stuart Patterson all receive a call up following a season of outstanding performances.

The London Rugby League Foundation have also announced the support of a new partner for 2018, Namco UK Ltd. Namco UK Ltd is part of the Bandai Namco Group, a global game and entertainment company famous for Pac-Man and many more entertainment brands, such as Power Rangers and Ben 10.

The aim of the Origin series is to provide additional and more challenging playing opportunities for players, aiming to secure a place with the London Broncos on their Under 16 and Under 19 Academy programmes. Origin is the first step on the player pathway towards professional rugby league in London and the South East. The matches are used to assist the London Broncos in their recruitment and selection of players for their Scholarship and Academy programmes. The programme also provides development opportunities for coaches and extends the playing season for club players in London and the South East.

The series will take place at under 14, Under 15 and Under 17, with matches on Saturday 15th September at Esher RFC and Saturday 29th September at Hemel Stags.

The three age groups squads are as follows:

Under 14s South 

Jahsun Aymer (Medway Dragons)

Ronnie Batterham-Goddard (Surrey Sharks)

Danny Bowen (Bromley Bengals)

Harry Byatt (Bromley Bengals)

Gianluca Byrnes (Medway Dragons)

Marcus Clarke (Rutlish Raiders)

Jamie Flatly (Surrey Sharks)

Tom Froggatt (Invicta Panthers)

Jake Hardcaslte (Invicta Panthers)

Freddie Lidderdale (Elmbridge Eagles)

Theo Martin (Rutlish Raiders)

Charlie Mayhew (Elmbridge Eagles)

Billy McDermott (Oxford Cavaliers)

Alex McLean (Medway Dragons)

Bailey Penfold (Rutlish Raiders)

Joe Phillips (Rutlish Raiders)

Callum Regan (Invicta Panthers)

Tommy Svanidze (Elmbridge Eagles)

Ben Waghorn (Elmbridge Eagles)

Sam Yorke (Medway Dragons)


Under 14s North

Patrick Beale (St Albans Centurions)

Connor Bridge (St Albans Centurions)

Dan Cannon (Hemel Stags)

Rhys Cotter (Brentwood Eels)

Callum Crozier (Eastern Rhinos)

Oliver Frost (Eastern Rhinos)

Max Hawkins (St Albans Centurions)

Will Hunter (Hemel Stags)

Terrence Nyamuzinga (Hemel Stags)

Euan Parke (Eastern Rhinos)

Tommy Porter (Brentwood Eels)

Tom Ramsay (Eastern Rhinos)

Joe Saunders (Brentwood Eels)

Josh Staddon (St Albans Centurions)

Brandon Swindells (Hemel Stags)

Sekope Tanavesi (Eastern Rhinos)

Ben Templeton (Hemel Stags)

Rob Wandrag (Hemel Stags)

Sam Whitby (St Albans Centurions)

Sam Winney (Brentwood Eels)


Under 15s South

Liam Antrobus (Oxford Cavaliers)

Sebastian Burns-Pegler (Richmond Rugby League)

Joe Butler (Surrey Sharks)

Ethan Fitch (Invicta Panthers)

Henrique Gabriel (Surrey Sharks)

Paddy Henderson (Surrey Sharks)

Jarvis Hines (Rutlish Raiders)

Ben Hursey Hord (Invicta Panthers)

Thomas James (Surrey Sharks)

Nathan Kosbab (Elmbridge Eagles)

Ross Lever (Surrey Sharks)

Matt Maguire (Invicta Panthers)

Owen Michael (Oxford Cavaliers)

Ricardo Pinairdo (Rutlish Raiders)

Daniel Shergold (Invicta Panthers)

Jack Smith (Elmbridge Eagles)

Calum Snook (Oxford Cavaliers)

Archie Strudwick (Invicta Panthers

Paddy Tennant (Elmbridge Eagles)

Olly Wilson (Rutlish Raiders)


Under 15s North

Harry Alexander (London Skolars)

Rohann Bankole (Brentwood Eels)

Sam Brindle (Brentwood Eels)

Charlie Caillaud-Shaftoe (Eastern Rhinos)

Scott Chitty (Brentwood Eels)

Cole Devine (Hemel Stags)

Findlay Gilmor (Brentwood Eels)

Ethan Giwa-McNeil (London Skolars)

Bart Greally (London Skolars)

Harley Halsey (Hemel Stags)

Joe Hurding (London Skolars)

George Hurley (Hemel Stags)

Adam Jolly (Hemel Stags)

Ben Kennedy (Brentwood Eels)

Lewis Oliver (Hemel Stags)

George Perry (Hemel Stags)

Rohan Phlora (London Skolars)

Albert Pointing (London Skolars)

Sam Turnock (Hemel Stags)

Rob Williams (Eastern Rhinos)


Under 17s South

Billy Abbott (Elmbridge Eagles)

Andrew Anderson (Oxford Cavaliers)

Sean Belbin (Elmbridge Eagles)

Jack Bennett (Elmbridge Eagles)

Ben Bright (Oxford Cavaliers)

Finn Carter (Richmond Rugby League)

Jack Carton (Invicta Panthers)

Finn Collins (Richmond Rugby League)

Angus Dunhill (Rutlish Raiders)

Delaine Gittens (Elmbridge Eagles)

Tristan Jenkins (Invicta Panthers)

Luc Kelly (Rutlish Raiders)

Michael Matata (Invicta Panthers)

Will McColl (Invicta Panthers)

Nader Moayeri (Rutlish Raiders)

Yosef Ravi (Richmond Rugby League)

Jake Relton (Oxford Cavaliers)

George Starkie (Elmbridge Eagles)

Finley Steer (Elmbridge Eagles)

Nick Wright (Elmbridge Eagles)


Under 17s North

Ben Ainsley (Eastern Rhinos)

Ewan Banner (Eastern Rhinos)

Luka Bejanidze (London Skolars)

Matt Cannon (Hemel Stags)

Billy Cartwright (Hemel Stags)

Kayne Chan-Kitchener (London Skolars)

Harvey Clements (Eastern Rhinos)

Joe Connolly (London Skolars)

Tom Giroud (Brentwood Eels)

Will Hammond (Brentwood Eels)

Joe Hunter (Hemel Stags)

Sam Jolly (Hemel Stags)

Hugo Lloyd-Williams (London Skolars)

Dylan Marshall (Brentwood Eels)

Tom Medaglia (Brentwood Eels)

Louis O’Sullivan (Hemel Stags)

Stuary Patterson (London Skolars)

Nathan Raffle (Brentwood Eels)

Sean Wilkes (Hemel Stags)

Tyler Worster (Eastern Rhinos)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Shopping cart 0 Items

Club Shop

APX-Performance are proud partners of London Skolars Rugby League’s Official Online StoreAPX-Performance are proud partners of London Skolars Rugby League’s Official Online Store

Match Tickets

CLICK below for ticketsCLICK below for tickets

Play mini and junior rugby for Skolars

Call: 020 8888 8488 | Email:
Ages 7-17


Be part of London, be part of London Skolars