2016 Skolars Fixture release

18th October 2015

Get your calendars out as the Skolars announce their Kingstone Press League 1 fixtures for 2016.

2016 will see the London Skolars play all their home fixtures on Saturday afternoons and evenings. The decision to shift from the traditional Sunday 3pm kick off to Saturdays was made by the club board to enable the First Team and our rapidly growing minis and juniors to all play on the one day.

The club’s first home fixture will be against Southern rivals Oxford RLFC on Saturday March 12th at 6pm at New River Stadium. The next fixture will be on Saturday April 23rd against Coventry Bears, the gap in fixtures is due to the availability of New River Stadium with Rugby Union and Football also being played there in the spring.

The club will then have back to back home games against Northern clubs, Newcastle Thunder and Keighly Cougars on Saturday May 14th & Saturday May 21st that will be tough contests and be a strong indicator of the how the club is progressing to that point.

Our remaining 3 fixtures before the League splits into the League 1 Super 8s and League 1 Shield will be against the Barrow Raiders, Doncaster & french team Toulouse entering the competition in 2016. For all the Skolars fixtures for the first 15 rounds of the 2016 Kingstone Press League 1 Competition please see below.

1 Sunday, Mar 6 – York City Knights – Bootham Crescent – Away 3pm
2 Saturday, Mar 12 – Oxford RLFC – New River Stadium – Home 6pm
3 Friday, Mar 25 – Hemel Stags – Pennine Way – Away 2.30pm
4 Bye
5 Sunday, Apr 17 – Nth Wales Crusaders – The Glyndwyr University Racecourse Ground Away 2.30pm
6 Saturday, Apr 23 – Coventry Bears – New River Stadium – Home 6pm
7 Sunday, May 8 – Rochdale Hornets – Spotland Stadium – Away 3pm
8 Saturday, May 14 – Newcastle Thunder – New River Stadium – Home 6pm
9 Saturday, May 21 – Keighley Cougars – New River Stadium – Home 6pm
10 Sunday, Jun 5 – Hunslet Hawks – South Leeds Stadium – Away 3pm
11 Saturday, Jun 11 – Barrow Raiders – New River Stadium – Home 3pm
12 Sunday, Jun 19 – South Wales Scorpions – TBC – Away 3pm
13 Saturday, Jun 25 – Doncaster RLFC – New River Stadium – Home 3pm
14 Sunday, Jul 3 – University of Gloucestershire All Golds – Prince of Wales Stadium Away 3pm
15 Saturday, Jul 9 – Toulouse – New River Stadium – Home 3pm


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Shopping cart 0 Items

18

Loading...

Club Shop

London Skolars 2020 Replica KitLondon Skolars 2020 Replica Kit

Match Tickets

CLICK below for ticketsCLICK below for tickets

Play mini and junior rugby for Skolars

Call: 020 8888 8488 | Email: info@skolarsrl.com
Ages 7-17

SkolarsLottery

JOIN THE LONDON SKOLARS LOTTERY
Be part of London, be part of London Skolars