Skolars begin 2014 Kingstone Press Championship 1 campaign away to Oxford

2nd December 2013

London Skolars begin their 2014 Kingstone Press Championship 1 season on Sunday the 2nd March with a visit to play Oxford RL at Iffley Road. Skolars first home game will be against last season’s play-off opponents Oldham on Sunday 23rd March.

Good Friday (18th April)  sees Skolars travel to Hemel for our derby fixture KO 2.30pm.

Our traditional Friday Night Lights fixture, to be held on Friday 22nd August, will be against Hunslet Hawks, recently relegated from Championship. This match will kick off at 6.30pm.

There will be no Northern Rail Cup competition in 2014. Instaed there will be an additional four league games played by each Championship 1 club. These are known as ‘loop fixtures’. In Skolar case this will involve two extra away fixtures, at Oxford and York, two extra home fixtures, against Oldham and South Wales Scorpions.

Promtion to Championship will be decided through the play-offs only and there will therfore not be automatic promotion in 2014. The top five teams will enter the end of season play-offs with the Grand Final winner being promoted.

London Skolars Championship 1 Fixtures 2014

Sun 02/03/2014  Oxford v London Skolars                                       3.00pm

Sun 23/03/2014  London Skolars v Oldham                                       3.00pm

Sun 30/03/2014  Hunslet Hawks v London Skolars                          3.00pm

Sun 13/04/2014  London Skolars v South Wales Scorpions           3.00pm

Fri 18/04/2014    Hemel Stags v London Skolars                                2.30pm

Sun 04/05/2014  London Skolars v York City Knights                    3.00pm

Sun 11/05/2014  Gateshead Thunder v London Skolars                  2.00pm

Sun 18/05/2014  London Skolars v Gloucestershire All Golds     3.00pm

Sun 01/06/2014  Oldham v London Skolars                                         3.00pm

Sun 08/06/2014  London Skolars v South Wales Scorpions          3.00pm

Sun 15/06/2014  Oxford v London Skolars                                            3.00pm

Sun 29/06/2014  London Skolars v Gateshead Thunder                2.00pm

Sun 06/07/2014  York City Knightsv London Skolars                     3.00pm

Sun 13/07/2014  London Skolars v Hemel Stags                                 3.00pm

Sun 27/07/2014  South Wales Scorpions v London Skolars           3.00pm

Sun 03/08/2014  London Skolars v Oldham                                         3.00pm

Sun 10/08/2014  London Skolars v Oxford                                           3.00pm

Sun 17/08/2014 Gloucestershire All Golds v London Skolars      3.00pm

Fri 22/08/2014    London Skolars v Hunslet Hawks                          6.30pm

Sun 07/09/2014  York City Knightsv London Skolars                     3.00pm


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Shopping cart 0 Items

18

Loading...

Club Shop

London Skolars 2020 Replica KitLondon Skolars 2020 Replica Kit

Match Tickets

CLICK below for ticketsCLICK below for tickets

Play mini and junior rugby for Skolars

Call: 020 8888 8488 | Email: info@skolarsrl.com
Ages 7-17

SkolarsLottery

JOIN THE LONDON SKOLARS LOTTERY
Be part of London, be part of London Skolars