Skolars Amongst Winners at Regional Awards

9th November 2012

Skolars Juniors Alex Pentecost (pictured), Josh Clarke and Ben Cary were amongst the winners at the 2012 Regional Awards evening held at Arsenal’s Emirates Stadium on Tuesday evening. Alex picked up the under 13 player of the year whilst Josh and Ben were awarded Origin Player of the Series for their respective age groups, under 12s and under 18s.

There was a terrific turnout from clubs around the region and London Broncos head coach Tony Rea was present to hand out a number of awards alongside Broncos players Olsi Krasniqi and Tommy Lee. The contribution of players, clubs, officials and volunteers over the last 12 months was recognised with all winners shown below:


Youth, Junior and Minis

Match Official of the Year Harry Neville (Croydon Hurricanes)

Mini Team of the Year Medway Dragons U11s

Mini Club of the Year Medway Dragons

Mini Coach of the Year Steve Jones (Sussex Merlins)

U18 Team of the Year London Skolars

U16 Team of the Year Medway Dragons

U14 Team of the Year Elmbridge Eagles

U12 Team of the Year London Skolars

U12 Player of the Year Kevin Asare (Croydon Hurricanes)

U13 Player of the Year Alex Pentecost (London Skolars)

U14 Player of the Year Alfie Lawrence(Staines Titans)

U15 Player of the Year Wisdom Donker (Brixton Bulls)

U16 Player of the Year Jack Swann (Barking/Dagenham Bulldogs)

U18 Player of the Year Callum Dale (Eastern Rhinos)


Origin U12 Player of the Series Josh Clarke (North/London Skolars)

Origin U13 Player of the Series Kalland Thomas Smith (South/Brixton Bulls)

Origin U14 Player of the Series Roshane Johnson (South/Medway Dragons)

Origin U15 Player of the Series Joe Conlon (South/Croydon Hurricanes)

Origin U16 Player of the Series Morgan Burnett (South/Southampton Spitfires)

Origin 18 Player of the Series Ben Cary (North/London Skolars)

Club of the Year Croydon Hurricanes


Volunteer Awards

Coach of the Year Glenn Tyreman (Southampton Spitfires)

Children’s Coach of the year Alan Hill (Staines Titans)

Lifetime Achievement Award Tony Bottomley (St Albans Centurions)

Volunteer of the Year Lesley Watts (Brentwood Eels)

Young Volunteer of the Year Patrick Tomlinson (Richmond Warriors)

London Volunteer of the Year Tina Richardson (Croydon Hurricanes)

South East Volunteer of the Year Denise Bristow-Burrows (Elmbridge Eagles)

East Volunteer of the Year Steve Drew (Southend Spartans)

Student Volunteer of the Year Oliver Harper (Reading Knights)


Open Age

Men’s Club of the Year Hammersmith Hills Hoists

Men’s Coach of the Year Colin Baker (North Herts Crusaders)

Women’s Club of the Year Southampton Spitfires

Women’s Coach of the Year Chrissy Ovenden (West London Sharks)

League For All Award Medway Dragons

Senior Match Official of the Year Danny Kazandjian (RLEF)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Shopping cart 0 Items

Club Shop

APX-Performance are proud partners of London Skolars Rugby League’s Official Online StoreAPX-Performance are proud partners of London Skolars Rugby League’s Official Online Store

Match Tickets

CLICK below for ticketsCLICK below for tickets

Play mini and junior rugby for Skolars

Call: 020 8888 8488 | Email:
Ages 7-17


Be part of London, be part of London Skolars