London RL Awards Shortlist Announced – 5 Skolars Nominations plus Two Winners

29th October 2012

The  London & The South East Rugby League Regional Awards 2012 take place at The Emirates Stadium on 06 Nov 12 and London Skolars have nominees in a number of categories plus one winner in the London Origin Players of the Series category – details below
Liontrust Youth and Junior League, and Mini League awards. Short list and Winners:
• Match Official of the Year: Harry Neville.
• Mini Team of the Year Shortlist: Medway Dragons U11s / Hemel U7s / Sussex Merlins U9s.
• Mini Club of the Year Shortlist: Medway Dragons / Southend Spartans / Elmbridge Eagles.
• Mini Coach of the Year Shortlist: Steve Jones (Sussex Merlins) / Steve Drew (Southend Spartans) / Rob Faux (Medway Dragons).

• Youth & Junior League Team of the Year Shortlist: Medway Dragons U16s / Elmbridge Eagles U14s / London Skolars Under U12s / London Skolars U18s.

U12 Player of the Year Shortlist:
Isaac Adams (London Skolars) / Sam Spink (Elmbridge Eagles) / Lewis Hollidge (Medway Dragons) / Kelvin Asare (Croydon Hurricances).

U13 Player of the Year Shortlist:
• Kelland Thomas – Smith (Brixton Bulls) / Michaelangelo Buter (Elmbridge Eagles) / Alex Pentecost (London Skolars) / Lawrence Copeland (Croydon Hurricanes).

U14 Player of the Year Shortlist:
• Jake McQuade (Elmbridge Eagles) / Mitchell Stone (Medway Dragons) / Alfie Lawrence (Staines Titans) / Roman Hiscock (Richmond Warriors).

U15 Player of the Year Shortlist:
• Joe Conlon (Croydon Hurricanes) / Ben Brewer (Brentwood Eels) / Connor Naylor (Medway Dragons) / Wisdom Donker (Brixton Bulls).

U16 Player of the Year Shortlist:
• Doug Churnside (Croydon Hurricanes) / Wills Manhire (Elmbridge Eagles) / Joe Garner (Hemel Stags) / Jack Swann (Barking + Dagenham Bulldogs).

U18 Player of the Year Shortlist:
Jack Clover (London Skolars) / Callum Dale (Eastern Rhinos) / Malakhi Lloyd-Jones (South London Academy) / Matt Rannigan (Barking + Dagenham Bulldogs).

Hard Rock Cafe London Origin Players of the Series at Each Age Group Winner:
U12 – Josh Clarke (London Skolars) / U13 – Kelland Thomas-Smith (Brixton Bulls) / U14 – Roshane Johnson (Medway Dragons) / U15 – Joe Conlon (Croydon Hurricanes) / U16 – Morgan Burnett (Southampton Spitfires) / U18 – Ben Carey (London Skolars).

Youth and Junior Club of the Year.
• Elmbridge Eagles / London Skolars / Croydon Hurricanes.

Regional Awards (National contenders): * Shortlisted for National Award from all regions.
• Coach of the Year – Glenn Tyreman (Southampton Spitfires). *
• Children’s Coach of the Year – Alan Hill (Staines Titans). *
• Lifetime Achievement Award – Tony Bottomley (St. Albans Centurions). *

Adult game winners:
• Men’s Coach of the Year: Collin Baker – North Herts Crusaders.
• Women’s Coach of the Year: Christina Ovenden – West London Sharks.
• Men’s Team of the Year: Hammersmith Hills Hoists.
• Women’s Team of the Year: Southampton Spitfires.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Shopping cart 0 Items



Club Shop

London Skolars 2022 Replica KitLondon Skolars 2022 Replica Kit

Match Tickets

CLICK below for ticketsCLICK below for tickets

Play mini and junior rugby for Skolars

Call: 020 8888 8488 | Email:
Ages 7-17


Be part of London, be part of London Skolars