Leigh Miners Rangers Host Carnegie Challenge Cup Draw

14th December 2011

Leigh Miners Rangers Rugby League club will host the draws for the preliminary and first rounds of the 2012 Carnegie Challenge Cup on Monday, December 19.

Andy Coley and Gareth Hock from 2011 Wembley winners Wigan Warriors will conduct the draws which feature 44 community Rugby League clubs, all of whom have been invited to attend.

The entrants have been placed into one pool which comprises 22 National Conference League Division 1 and 2 clubs, five regional league winners, the Yorkshire and Lancashire County Cup winners, a Cumberland ARL nomination and the British Police.

Also in the draw are the Scottish champions and a Welsh representative, four other teams from the 2011 Rugby League Conference National, six Student RL teams and a North West men’s League representative.

The 44 teams will enter at the preliminary round with 22 games being drawn. The 22 winners from the preliminary round will then progress to the First Round where 11 games will be drawn.

These 11 winners then progress to Round Two where they meet the 14 National Conference League Premier and the three Armed Forces teams who enter at this stage to total 28 teams playing in 14 games.

A total of 14 community clubs will progress to Round Three, where they will be joined by the Co-operative Championships clubs as well as Toulouse Olympique and FC Lezignan.

The preliminary round ties will be played over the weekend of February 4 and 5 with the first round ties scheduled to be played over the weekend of February 18 and 19.

For more information about the Carnegie Challenge Cup visit www.carnegiechallengecup.co.uk

Community Rugby League teams competing in the 2012 Carnegie Challenge Cup:

Bank Quay Bulls – North West men’s League representative
Bentley Good Companions – Yorkshire League
Blackbrook – Lancashire Cup
Hunslet Old Boys/ Thornhill Trojans – Yorkshire Cup
Kells – Cumberland representative
Norland Sharks – Hull and District Champions
Sharlston – Pennine League champions
Seaton Rangers – Cumberland Champions
Wigan St Cuthbert’s – North West Counties Representative
Askam – NCL
Bradford Dudley Hill – NCL
Castleford Lock Lane – NCL
Castleford Panthers – NCL
East Hull – NCL
East Leeds – NCL
Eastmoor Dragons – NCL
Eccles – NCL
Egremont Rangers – NCL
Elland – NCL
Hull Dockers – NCL
Hunslet Warriors – NCL
Ince Rose Bridge – NCL
Leigh East – NCL
Leigh Miners Rangers – NCL
Milford Marlins – NCL
Millom – NCL
Myton Warriors – NCL
Normanton Knights – NCL
Oldham St Annes – NCL
Oulton Raiders – NCL
Ovenden – NCL
Rochdale Mayfield – NCL
Saddleworth Rangers – NCL
Shaw Cross Sharks – NCL
Siddal – NCL
Skirlaugh – NCL
Stanley Rangers – NCL
Thatto Heath Crusaders – NCL
Waterhead – NCL
Wath Brow Hornets – NCL
West Hull – NCL
Widnes West Bank – NCL
Wigan St Judes – NCL
Wigan St Patricks – NCL
York Acorn – NCL
Featherstone Lions – RLC National
Huddersfield Underbank Rangers – RLC National
Nottingham Outlaws – RLC National
Warrington Wizards – RLC National
Edinburgh Eagles – RLC Scotland champions
Valley Cougars – RLC Wales
British Police
Armed Forces Army
Armed Forces Navy
Armed Forces RAF
Leeds Met University – Student RL
Loughborough University – Student RL
Northumbria University – Student RL
University of Gloucestershire All Golds – Student RL
Hull University – Student RL
Edge Hill University – Student RL

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Shopping cart 0 Items

Club Shop

APX-Performance are proud partners of London Skolars Rugby League’s Official Online StoreAPX-Performance are proud partners of London Skolars Rugby League’s Official Online Store

Match Tickets

CLICK below for ticketsCLICK below for tickets

Play mini and junior rugby for Skolars

Call: 020 8888 8488 | Email: info@skolarsrl.com
Ages 7-17


Be part of London, be part of London Skolars