Latest News:

FRIDAY NIGHT LIGHTS tickets! Visit our online shop to get your advance tickets for just £10.  (£5 for concessions)



Skolars Win London Junior League Club of the Year!

Last night at the plush setting of Arsenal FC’s Emirates Stadium, the London Skolars Junior Section picked up the biggest award at the WCAM London Youth, Junior and Mini Awards by winning 2011 Club of the Year. On hand to pick up the awards were key volunteers and coaches Ian Ackley and Bobby Brown, star under 18s player Dion Chapman and coaches Neil Thorman and Graeme Spencer as well as Community Manager Paul Thorman.

It culminates a hugely successful season for the club which has seen record numbers of players and volunteers enjoy witnessing all teams at the club make the playoffs for the first time.

Community Manager and Club Welfare Officer Paul Thorman was ecstatic with the award saying, “This is recognition for every single individual who has impacted on the Skolars’ London Junior League season in 2011. The length of the season meant that there had to be a real team effort from all players, parents, coaches and volunteers. No matter how big or small anybody’s role has been this year, it wouldn’t have been possible without them.”

Under 18s player Dion Chapman also picked up an award in recognition of his nomination for under 18s player of the year.

© 2011 London Skolars, All Rights Reserved.